Ed Found ProStart Schools
Share |

Our Schools:
Currently 50 schools throughout the state of Illinois participate in the Educational Foundation's School-to-Careers Program. Students from these schools participate in culinary classroom training programs, are eligible for various scholarships and compete in state and national ProStart Invitationals.


ProStart Schools as of July 2005:

AASTA (Chicago)
Bartlett High School (Bartlett)
Batavia High School (Batavia)
Belleville East High School (Belleville)
Belleville West High School (Belleville)
Benton High School (Benton)
Bolingbrook High School (Bolingbrook)
Braun Educational Center (Oak Forest)
Capital Area Career Center (Springfield)
Charleston High School (Charleston)
Champaign Centennial High School (Champaign)
Chicago Vocational Career Academy (Chicago)
Clemente High School (Chicago)
Corliss High School (Chicago)
Curie Metropolitan High School (Chicago)
Decatur Area Technical Academy (Decatur)
Dunbar Vocational Career Academy (Chicago)
East Aurora High School (Aurora)
Elgin High School (Elgin)
Galesburg Area Vocational Academy (Galesburg)
Harper Dual Credit (Arlington Heights)
Harper High School (Chicago)
Havana High School (Havana)
Hyde Park Career Academy (Chicago)
Illinois Central College (Peoria)
Indian Valley Vocational Center (Newark)
Jo Daviess Carroll Area Vocational Center (Elizabeth)
Kaneland High School (Maple Park)
Lake County Tech Campus (Grayslake)
Larkin High School (Palatine)
Lincoln Community High School (Lincoln)
Minooka High School (Minooka)
Niles North High School (Skokie)
Niles West High School (Skokie)
Oswego High School (Oswego)
Oswego East High School (Oswego)
Prosser High School (Chicago)
Reavis High School (Burbank)
Rich Central High School (Olympia Fields)
Rich East High School (Park Forest)
Rich South High School (Richton Park)
Richards Career Academy (Chicago)
Simeon Career Academy (Chicago)
St. Charles East High School (St. Charles)
Streamwood High School (Streamwood)
Technology Center of DuPage (Addison)
Tilden Career Community Academy (Chicago)
West Aurora High School (Aurora)
Westinghouse Career Academy (Chicago)
Wilco Area Vocational Center (Romeoville)

For more information on how your school can become a ProStart school, contact Roxanne Charles at (312) 787-4000 or roxannec@illinoisrestaurants.org.  

Return to top

Millennium Park   |   Sept 26 - 30